الاستئناف وطالب اللجوء المرفوض كندا

الاستئناف وطالب اللجوء المرفوض كندا

إذا تم رفض طلب اللجوء الخاص بك وكنت مهتمًا بالبقاء في كندا ، فقد يكون لديك بعض البدائل لاستكشافها. تمنح كندا طالبي اللجوء المرفوضين خيارات البقاء في كندا إذا كانوا سيواجهون خطرًا أو سيواجهون الاضطهاد إذا عادوا إلى بلد جنسيتهم. في هذا القسم سوف تتعلم كيف يمكن لمقدم طلب اللجوء المرفوض استئناف قضيته. يرجى ملاحظة أنه إذا استنفدت البدائل الخاصة بك ، فسيتعين عليك مغادرة كندا ، وهذا هو السبب في أنه من الأهمية بمكان تلقي المشورة المهنية والتمثيل عند التعامل مع رفض اللجوء. ناهيك عن وجود جداول زمنية محدودة للغاية لاستئناف قضيتك بعد رفض طلب اللجوء.

طالب اللجوء المرفوض

يجب أن تفهم أولاً سبب رفض مجلس الهجرة واللاجئين (IRB) طلب اللجوء الخاص بك.

الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا للرفض هي:

  • الادعاء لم يكن ذا مصداقية

  • دليل غير واضح لإثبات خوفك من الاضطهاد

  • عدم طلب المساعدة من السلطات المحلية إذا كان الخيار متاحًا ،

  • قد يكون لدى المدعي أماكن بديلة للعيش داخل بلده ، وما إلى ذلك.

عملية استئناف الهجرة إلى كندا

إذا تم رفض مطالبتك ، فسوف يدخل أمر الترحيل ضدك حيز التنفيذ ويمكنك اختيار مغادرة كندا طواعية أو ، إذا كنت مؤهلاً ، يمكنك استئناف القرار إلى قسم استئناف اللاجئين (RAD) في غضون 15 يومًا من استلام إشعار القرار الخاص بك والأسباب. إذا قمت باستئناف القرار ، فسيتم تعليق أمر الإزالة (متوقف مؤقتًا / معلقًا) حتى يتم اتخاذ قرار بشأن استئنافك ، وستتمكن من البقاء في كندا أثناء العملية.

لاستئناف قرار طلب اللجوء ، من الضروري إثبات وجود خطأ في القانون أو الوقائع أو كليهما في القرار الذي اتخذه عضو دائرة حماية اللاجئين RPD. خلال هذه العملية ، سيقوم قسم استئناف اللاجئين بفحص قرار دائرة حماية اللاجئين بشأن قضيتك وتقييم أسبابهم لتحديد ما إذا كان هناك خطأ. يتمتع RAD بصلاحية تأكيد قرار RPD (الموافقة على القرار الذي اتخذه العضو) ؛ التنحي جانبا (عدم الموافقة على القرار) واستبداله بقرار مختلف ؛ أو أعد القضية إلى دائرة حماية اللاجئين وأمر بجلسة استماع جديدة لإعطاء تعليمات شرطة حماية اللاجئين التي تعتبر ضرورية.

الأسئلة المتداولة (FAQ) حول الاستئناف وطالب اللجوء المرفوض كندا

top of page

Appeals & Refused refugee claimant Canada

Appeals and Refused refugee claimant Canada

If your asylum case is denied and you are interested to remain in Canada, you may have a few alternatives to explore. Canada gives rejected refugee claimants the options to stay in Canada if they will be in danger or would face persecution if they return to their country of nationality. In this section you will learn about how a refused refugee claimant can appeal their case. Please note that if you exhaust your alternatives, you will have to leave Canada, which is why it is crucial to receive professional advice and representation when handling an asylum rejection. Not to mention, there are very strict limited timelines to appeal your case after receiving a refugee claim rejection.

Refused refugee claimant

You should first understand why the Immigration Refugee Board (IRB) denied your refugee claim. The most common reasons of rejections are:

  • The claim was not credible

  • Unclear evidence to establish your fear of persecution

  • Failure to seek help from local authorities if the option was available,

  • Claimant may have had alternative places to live within their own country, etc.

Canada Immigration Appeal Process

If your claim is rejected, the removal order against you will come into force and you may choose to leave Canada voluntarily or, if eligible, you can appeal the decision to the Refugee Appeal Division (RAD) within 15 days of receiving your Notice of Decision and reasons. If you appeal the decision, the removal order will be stayed (paused/on hold) until a decision is made on your appeal, and you will be able to remain in Canada during the process.

To appeal a refugee claim decision, it is crucial to prove that there was an error of law, facts or both in the decision made by the Member of the RPD. During this process, the Refugee Appeal Division will examine the RPD’s decision on your case and assess their reasoning to determine if there was a mistake made. The RAD has the authority to confirm the RPD decision (agree with the decision made by the Member); set aside (disagree with the decision) and replace it with a different decision; or refer back the case to the RPD and order a new hearing giving the RPD instructions that is considers necessary.

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) about Appeals and Refused refugee claimant Canada

bottom of page